Cancelling a campaign

Did you create and send out a newsletter  with JungleMail that you hadn't quite finished preparing, or later saw a mistake in? If the status of your campaign is still queued then you have the possibility to cancel it without any of your recipients receiving the newsletter. In this tutorial,  you will learn how to do this.


Cancelling a newsletter while it is still queued is easy. You have this option when the newsletter hasn't finished sending or has been queued. 

While the newsletter sending process is running JungleMail sends emails one by one. When you Terminate a running campaign, you will cancel the sending for all the remaining recipients.  Unfortunately, you cannot discard newsletter for recipients if they have already been sent.

Note: if you want to send another newsletter campaign to the remaining recipients after you aborted a running campaign mid-sending, then add an exclusion filter in a new job and select your terminated campaign in the completed job list to prevent double sending.

If your campaign is already shown in History with Succeeded statusthen it’s too late as the newsletter was sent and the newsletter campaign can no longer be cancelled.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us