JungleMail 4 | Cancelling a campaign
Note: this tutorial applies to JungleMail 4 and earlier only. If you are working with JungleMail 5 or later, this tutorial does not apply to your version of JungleMail.
Did you create and send out a newsletter campaign that you hadn't quite finished preparing, or later saw a mistake in? If the status of your campaign is still queued then you have
While the campaign sending process is running JungleMail sends emails one by one. When you cancel a running campaign, you will cancel the sending for all the still remaining recipients. Unfortunately, you cannot discard newsletter for recipients if they have already been sent:
Note: If you want to send another newsletter campaign to the remaining recipients after you aborted a running campaign mid-sending, then add an exclusion filter in a new job and select your terminated campaign in the
If your campaign is already shown in Completed jobs, then it’s too late and the newsletter campaign can no longer be canceled: